gmo

Hi Everyone! This month things are looking up for the GMO labeling fight, here in California! On July 11th the news hit that the GMO Labeling Law was put on the ballot for our vote in November this year! I was so pleased! You should be too! It gives us a chance to fight against GMO’s, by requiring labeling of our food that contains them! This gives the consumer the power to decide what we have in our food, instead of leaving it up to Monsanto and the biotech companies that are all trying to make FRANKENFOOD the only food we get to choose!

Prop 37 is the designation for the GMO Labeling Law. Polls have shown that about 90% of Californians want labeling. I sure hope that is true. A lot of people don’t even know what a GMO is! I know I didn’t, up until about 5 years ago. And when told about it I didn’t think anything of it. But after researching the topic myself, I am totally against them! So I am happy that we get to vote on this topic. More people are becoming aware of GMO’s and the hazards involved. This can be seen by the 1 million signatures turned in for this proposition to get placed on the ballot, when only 550 thousand were needed! Another sign of hope that this will pass!

It’s going to be an uphill battle, Monsanto and all opposed are supposedly getting a ton of money together for ads that will try to convince you that we don’t need labeling and that GMO’s are safe and not any different from a non-GMO food… Well I hope you don’t believe that bunch of hooey! We need to vote this in! I can’t stress that fact enough!

Stop! Genetically modified organism(s) - GMO. ...

GMO’s are already banned in 50 countries.. that should tell you something! Oh and ONLY ALASKA has a law on the books that bans the use of GMO Fish and Shellfish, which I think is awesome, but needs to be done in all states. Yes they are trying to make GMO FISH! Salmon to be exact… There are so many things that we don’t even know about unless it makes the news for some reason.. like GMO TREES. It’s really getting out of hand.

Info on the Trees!

http://www.loe.org/shows/segments.html?programID=09-P13-00022&segmentID=2

READ This to get more info on Prop 37!

http://www.foodsafetynews.com/2012/07/california-gmo-labeling-law-named-prop-37-for-november-ballots/

I am so glad that support for this is coming from Dr. Joseph Mercola, in Illinois!

Thank you Dr. Mercola!

